Home

Small World Cafe welcomes any University of Reading international student to join the fun!

Check out the theme for the week in the programme,

…come along,

and invite your friends!

Friday 7pm-9pm  G25 Edith Morley

About

About us

Small World Cafe is an organisation in Reading comprised of university students, staff and friends. It is a partnership between the Student Christian Union International Team and some local churches. Our purpose is to provide social events, hospitality and sightseeing trips for international students. Our hope is that students will develop friendships and have an enjoyable, beneficial and positive experience during their stay in this country.

If you want to find out why as Christians we want to love others like Jesus, speak to one of the team or stay for our optional Explore Christianity discussion time.

What happens at Small World Cafe?

Every week there will be a presentation or activity on a certain theme that is determined in the programme, such as Christmas Traditions. You can be as involved as you like and they are usually lots of fun – check out some of our photos!

There is lots of time for games and chat, and free drinks and snacks provided for you to relax and make friends.

When the theme is finished at 8:30pm, you are welcome to stay to our Explore Christianity section, or say goodbye until next week. Feel free to come and go any time between 7pm and 9pm!

History

This Term’s Programme

Small World Cafe

Friday 29th September – Welcome to the UK! Palmer 105
Friday 6th October – Chocolate evening Palmer 105
Friday 13th October – Country [Chosen by you] evening
Friday 20th October – Wallace and Gromit evening
Friday 27th October – Table Tennis Competition
Friday 3rd November– Bonfire Night
Friday 10th November – Tea and Biscuits evening
Friday 17th November – Beatrix Potter evening
Friday 24th November – Detectives night
Friday 1st December – Christmas Traditions
Friday 8th December – Christmas Party

Most events are in EDITH MORLEY G25 from 7:00pm

Gallery